Why I’m here…

I am lucky to be starting on the wonderful journey of motherhood and I want to remember every wonderful – and not so wonderful – moment!!  As of today, I’m about 6 1/2 weeks pregnant.  The world works in mysterious ways, because we found out right about the same time I was thrown back into the world of job-hunting.  After almost 5 years with the hotel, the corporate management company that’s been here for the past couple years decided that my mom and I shouldn’t work in the same office.  *sigh*  That’s a whole ‘nother story…but, Aaron and I are trying to take everything in stride and believe that everything will work out for the best in the end.  After almost a year of trying, we feel very blessed to be pregnant, regardless of the timing!!

So, stay tuned for updates on all my experiences, filled with probably more information than you’ll need or want at times!!

2 Comments

Filed under General Information

2 responses to “Why I’m here…

  1. sasparilla

    I found you via tag surf… the first entry on the list. We have the same due date… it seems we possibly even found out the same day. Our situations seem vastly different… Congratulations on your pregnancy!

Leave a Reply

