Like a Racehorse, I tell ya!!


I was totally prepared for having to go to the bathroom a lot later in pregnancy, when babymort’s putting all kinds of pressure on my bladder.  I had accepted that I had to go a lot during the day now, chalking it up to me drinking more water.  I was not ready, however, for having to get up in the middle of the night to pee right now, at not even 7 weeks!!

Earlier this week, I had to get up at like 3am to use the restroom.  I thought it was a fluke – I must have drank a lot of water late in the evening.  Then this morning, I woke up about 10 minutes before my first alarm was set to go off, practically paralyzed because I had to go so bad!!  So I got up and went…and went…and went…and you get the idea.  As I crawled back into bed, hoping to take advantage of a snooze, even though I was pretty much awake, my husband said to me, “Seriously?!?  Was that all you??  It sounded like a pot of coffee brewing!!”  I grumbled something about my bladder and snuggled in for about 20 minutes of snoozing. 

After my snooze, I used the restroom out of habit before jumping in the shower.  Much to my surprise, it was like I hadn’t even gone 20 minutes prior!!  *sigh*  Hopefully this isn’t an every night thing.  I don’t know if I can go to bed much earlier to make up for the lost sleep…

Update: Apparently this will be an every night thing.  I’ve seen 5am the last couple nights/mornings.  I put a nightlight in the bathroom last night, so that made the process a little easier.  And now my husband is “sympathy-peeing.”  On the upside, my little tadpole displays a whole body reflex in response to touch,  is about the size of half a dime and has two distinct cerebral hemispheres, so I suppose I can deal with getting up to pee…

Leave a comment

Filed under Symptoms

Leave a Reply

