Exercise – or lack thereof…

I’ve been feeling guilty, because we’ve only been to the gym 2 or 3 times in the last 6 weeks or so since we found out I was pregnant.  And all 2 or 3 times occurred within the first couple weeks before I started feeling tired and then nauseous.  I’ve read the literature that says exercising can actually help you feel like you have more energy and can help with morning sickness, constipation and bloating.  But translating what I’ve read to real motivation just hasn’t happened.

So my plan: We have another doctor’s appointment on Tuesday.  I’ll check with my doctor then to double check the do’s and dont’s.  There are a couple classes I like that are offered at our gym, but I know there’s a few things I can’t do in those classes, so I’ll find out if he has suggestions for modifications.  I’ve always been more excited/motivated to go to a class then just working out on my own.  In addition, theoretically, the nausea and fatigue, to some extent, should go away within a couple weeks, so that should make it easier to get going.

Hopefully things work out the way they do in my head.  If I’m still being lazy in a few weeks, I’m counting on all of you to get me going!!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Exercise – or lack thereof…

  1. I have always found, that once you start exercising, the resulting buzz and sense of well being, ensures that you stick with. I wish you the best with your pegnancy

  2. Dana

    AHHHH!!!!! I did not know about this new blog! I can’t wait to read everything you post! Love to you friend!

Leave a Reply

