My name is Blakely, and I’m a junk-food addict…

I’ll start out by saying that I know that I’ve made some ‘less-than-stellar’ nutritional choices over the last few weeks.  But, if I’m hungry and the only thing that sounds even relatively edible to me (also see: doesn’t make me want to immediately throw-up) happens to be a cheap Totino’s pizza or a double decker taco from Taco Bell, then I’m going to eat a cheap Totino’s pizza or a double decker taco.  Unfortunately for my wonderful husband, my food cravings/aversions end up deciding most of our meals for us, and while pizza or mexican for 90% of our meals is fine by me, he’s not so pleased…

As I’m entering my 13th week (both sites I look at agree that BabyMort is about the size of a peach this week!!) I think some of my nausea/morning sickness problems are going away.  But since I’m still not feeling 100%, I’ve promised my husband that he won’t have to eat more than 1 meal a day that’s pizza or mexican.  That’s not to say that I won’t though 😀

When I’m not feeling sick, I do try to fit in my fruits and veggies for the day and I make sure to take my vitamin every day, so I don’t feel like I’m doing too bad.  Although that may just be me in total denial!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

