I’d like chips, but…

Aaron (aka DaddyMort :-D) was going to refill his coffee this afternoon and he grabbed my cup to refill my water.  Then, on his way out the door, he asked if I needed anything else.  I responded with, “I’d really like chips, so could you grab a plate for the apple??”  He was out the door for about 3 seconds before he came back in to say, “What?!?”

I explained that while I was craving chips, I knew that I should eat fruit instead.  My theory was that if I ate the apple with peanut butter, then I’d be satisfied and no longer wanting junk food.

Well, I ate the apple with peanut butter, but I wasn’t satisfied and I still wanted chips.  So…I ate chips.  But I had fruit first!!  That’s a step in the right direction, right?!?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

