Almost halfway…

At 19 weeks, BabyMort is about 6 inches long and weighs about 8.5 ounces.  He/she (man, I’m looking forward to the ultrasound so we can stop referring to our baby as he/she/it!!) can most likely hear by now and has arms and legs that are in proportion to the rest of the body!!  BabyMort’s brain is working on develolping specialized areas for each of the senses – hearing, sight, smell, touch and hearing.
MamaMort – that would be me 😀 – can no longer even pretend to fit in her pre-prego pants.  I don’t feel like I look very big, but I can definitely feel that I’m bigger.  According to my morning weigh-in, I’ve gained about 7-8 pounds, but my weight varies by 2-5 pounds throughout the day.  We finally made it to the gym yesterday and I start a pre-natal yoga class on Wednesday.  I’m very excited about it!!
19 week belly shot

19 week belly shot

1 Comment

Filed under BabyMort

One response to “Almost halfway…

  1. Pingback: Five Little Monkeys & 14 Weeks | MamaMort

Leave a Reply

