I *heart* yoga!

For Christmas, I got a gift certificate for a 6-week prenatal yoga class.  The 6 weeks ended February 11th.  I really enjoyed the class and I wanted to continue it throughout my pregnancy.  However, it was the first time the hospital had offered the class and they didn’t get the next session scheduled right away, so I haven’t had yoga for the last few weeks.  In the same time period, I’ve been getting increasingly uncomfortable, which I suppose is to be expected, as BabyMort is taking up more space these days.  I wasn’t sure what to expect from the class tonight, because I know I’ve gotten a lot bigger in the last few weeks and certain movements are definitely more awkward for me.

Well, I’m happy to report that even after a few weeks break, yoga was still fantastic!!  I got to strech and relax and didn’t even care that I was totally clumsy and have zero balance.  (I seriously almost fell over a handful of times…)  As a bonus, I feel a ton more energized than I have lately – even though I had a horrible night’s sleep last night.  Thank goodness for yoga!!

Leave a comment

Filed under General Information

Leave a Reply

