29 weeks

BabyMort weighs about 2.5 pounds by now.   That’s the weight of about $4.50 worth of pennies or 10 sticks of butter.  She’s approximately 16 inches from head to toe – about the size of my laptop.  Her weight and length are about the size of a butternut squash according to BabyCenter.  One of the biggest things that Chloe’s doing this week is getting a bigger head to accomodate her growing brain!!
Our Little Squash

Our Little Squash

I think it’s ironic that she’s the size of a squash this week, because it’s one of the things DaddyMort’s been trying to get me to eat.  The Dr. suggested that an increase in potassium and calcium would help prevent charley horses.   These are the foods that I’ve been “approved” to eat by DaddyMort due to their high potassium content:
Bananas
Oranges
Apricots
Avocado
Strawberries
Potatoes
Tomatoes
Cucumber
Cabbage
Cauliflower
Chard
Bell pepper
Eggplant
Squash
Crimini mushrooms
Brussels sprouts
Parsley
Spinach
Broccoli
Tuna
Halibut

I have a banana every morning, either plain or in my smoothie.  I eat raw broccoli as snack every now and then and we have it with dinner a couple nights a week.  I had strawberry shortcake as my dessert several nights last week and we had baked potatoes for dinner last night.  We have some frozen butternut squash from late last fall that we’ll be pureeing in our marinara sauce later this week.  I’m thiking maybe we’ll make tuna salad for lunch later this week.  So…I’m trying!!  Let me know if you have any good ideas for working more potassium and/or calcium into my diet.*

We went to the hotel to use the fitness center on Sunday afternoon and took our swimsuits since the Dr. said I could sit in the hot tub for a few minutes.  I ended up deciding to just walk/jog some laps in the pool instead of using the treadmill, because my hip was bothering me.  I can totally see why women enjoy water aerobics during pregnancy!!  It was fantastic and I think we’ll try to make it part of our weekly routine.

29 week Belly Shot

29 week Belly Shot

Some weeks I look at my belly shot and feel cute.  Other weeks, I feel sort of frumpy.  This week I feel frumpy.  I think I’ll attribute it to the oh-so-comfy sweats I have on and the wearing of my husband’s t-shirt.  At least you can’t see my freaky belly-button this week 🙂

*Under no circumstance will I eat brussel sprouts, just for the record…

Leave a comment

Filed under BabyMort, Prego Update

Leave a Reply

