27 days?!?

I should remove the ticker on the side, because when I see how many days are left, I’m always shocked!!  We’ve finished our childbirth classes and the breastfeeding class.  Although I’m fully aware that there’s still plenty we don’t know and plenty we’ll have to figure out specific to BabyMort, but I feel like we’re as intellectually prepared as we can be.  We have her nursery and all her ‘stuff’ ready to go – Aaron even cleaned out the car and installed the car seat over the weekend.  I’ve been on Craigslist like crazy and we’re planning on going to garage sales over the weekend to try to get a few last big things – a stroller, swing and pack & play.

My heartburn has been a lot worse for the past week or so.  I’m also having more trouble sleeping, but luckily I can take naps during the day now!!  I start my weekly doctor’s appointments on Thursday.  I’m looking forward to this week’s so I can find out how she’s ‘hanging out.’  I feel like she’s sitting really low and sometimes it feels like she’s laying sideways, because I think I can feel her head on one side and her butt on the other.  I don’t have anything to back that up though…

At the end of this week, BabyMort will be considered full term.  She’s losing all the fine hair that’s covering her body and is gaining about an ounce a day now.  She doesn’t seem to appreciate it when I use my belly as a shelf – for a plate, a book, or even my arms.  She gets extra squirmy when I do.

36 weeks

36 weeks

Leave a comment

Filed under Prego Update

Leave a Reply

