Good News

My doctor informed me that I have the correct color of nail polish on my toes.   Apparently, women with red toenails have more successful vaginal births versus women who have pink toenails, who are more likely to have a c-section.  I’m not really sure what sort of science this is based on, but he’s a doctor and he claims he has cosmetologists who back him up, so it looks like I’ll be sticking with OPI’s “I’m Not Really A Waitress” for a few more weeks!!

Then he asked if we were going out of town this weekend.  I said no and asked why.  He said if we were, then he’d check my progress, but since we weren’t, he’d wait until next week.  Then I said we were going to Des Moines, but he said that didn’t count.  Oh well…I guess I can wait a few more days.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

