What a Monday!!

Before I even had my phone turned on or my computer up and running this morning at work, my personal line started ringing.  My personal line rarely rings and when it does, it’s most likely daycare.  That’s usually not a good thing.  So I took a deep breath and answered.  The conversation started like this, “I don’t want to freak you out or anything…”

Apparently, Chloe decided to have a cracker-stuffing contest with a friend sitting next to her at snack-time.  When she tried to swallow her mouthful of dry crackers, she started choking.  They pulled her out of her chair and she apparently got rid of the crackers herself, but not before her lips turned purple.  Then she got sick and wouldn’t stop crying because was understandably scared.  To top it all off, they had a sub in the room today, so when Rendee called to tell me what had happened, I could hear Chloe crying in the background, because she was already scared and then was being held by a stranger.

*sigh*  Hopefully this means our week can only get better!!

2 Comments

Filed under BabyMort, Eating

2 responses to “What a Monday!!

  1. Trishia

    Agghh! How scary! Hope the rest of your week goes better!! Trishia

  2. How terrifing!! “I don’t want you to freak out or anything…” isn’t the best way to start a conversation or your day. I agree…hopefully this means you are in for a better week.

Leave a Reply

