I’m so lucky!!

I am so lucky to have married a man who makes such a great dad!!  I didn’t get this posted in time for Father’s Day, but I still thought he deserved to be recognized for the amazing man he is.

The first thing Chloe Mae says when I pick her up from daycare is, “Dah?”  I respond by telling her that, yes, we’re on our way home to see daddy, and she smiles and giggles.  

He’s not only great at helping with the mundane day-to-day tasks of feeding, diapering, and dressing out child, but he’s also so much fun to play with!!  Sometimes when the two of them are downstairs in her play room, I’ll eavesdrop on their conversations and it never fails to make me smile.

And just as importantly, Aaron is a fantastic husband, which allows us both to be better parents.

So, sorry I’m late, but Aaron, thanks for being a great dad!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

