Cinnamon Streusel Muffins

Chloe Mae had a sleepover at Nanna and Dudad’s last night.  Breakfasts are usually a race to get some food in Chloe before she starves to death – seriously, she’s always soooo hungry:-)  So, I decided to take advantage of my child free morning to make some muffins for breakfast.  I was in the mood for a streusel-y muffin, so I pulled up Food.com and searched for ‘streusel muffin.’  The first recipe I peeked at was for Cinnamon Streusel Muffins.  It called for whole wheat flour and egg whites only.  What a stroke of luck that I happened upon a healther recipe for a delicious streusel muffin!! 

After we had the muffins ready, it was time the make the topping.  The recipe for streusel made no sense to me – how can you make streusel with melted butter and no thickening agent like flour??  We ended up looking at a few other recipes and using this crumb topping recipe.

The muffins turned out great and were quite delicious!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Cinnamon Streusel Muffins

  1. I just wanted to say thanks for entering my give-away! I am excited about it!

    Next, I’d like to say that Chloe Mae is a fabulous name. Just sayin’…

    Lastly, those muffins look amazing!

    Emily/Miss Mommy

Leave a Reply

