Happy (Belated) Anniversary!!

This was meant to be a post last Thursday in honor of our anniversary for “Things I Love Thursday,” but Chloe got the stomach flu and suddenly all my plans for the day went out the window.  With a little modification in my head, it’s now a “Top Ten Tuesday” post.  So, in no particular order, here are 10 things I love about my husband…

1.  He’s an amazing dad.  I love to spy on Chloe Mae and her daddy playing together.  It always makes me smile.  And he doesn’t go anywhere when things get tough – he was holding the puke bucket last Thursday.

2.  He’s a great cook.  While it’s true that once I started eating his cooking, I also gained a few pounds, I’m forever grateful that he not only knows how to cook, but he enjoys cooking and is good at it!!

3.  He does the dishes too!  Aaron knows I hate doing dishes by hand, so whenever we need to wash some by hand, he does so without complaint.  This is true of so many things in our daily lives.

4.  He remembers the little things.  Aaron packs my lunch every day and leaves notes and surprises quite often.  Sometimes he surprises me with a card or present in my car at work.

5.  He makes me laugh every day, even when I’m trying to be upset with him 😉

6.  He doesn’t just put up with my family, he actually likes them.  At the very least, he does a darn good job of pretending he likes them.  I’m sure it’s not always easy to have my parents only 4 blocks away.

7.  He watches sappy movies and TV shows with me.  He even does his best to keep his snide remarks to himself.

8.  He pretends to enjoy watching sports with me, despite the fact that I pester him with annoying questions the whole time.

9.  He puts up with my neuroses and never-ending planning.  He says a lot of “yes dear” and “whatever you think dear” when I’m endlessly talking about my next idea or plan. 

10.  He’s a great snuggler 🙂  At the end of any day, there’s not much I’d rather do than snuggle up with my husband on the couch and relax.

Visit Oh Amanda for more Top Ten Tuesday.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Happy (Belated) Anniversary!!

  1. lydia

    im sending my husband to #4 lol…congrats and wishing you two many many more happy years. You have a beautiful family!

  2. Aaron

    My top Ten Things I love about my wife are:

    1. She tries to include me in every decision. She is a great planner (much better than me), but she still takes the time to get my input – if I have any.
    2. The way that she can smell so good even after a long day of chasing after Chloe – even though she doesn’t wear perfume.
    3. That she respects my fashion sense enough to ask for my advice when she is getting dressed in the morning – even matching shoes!
    4. That even though I do most of the cooking, she is always looking for new recipes and that we always plan our menus together.
    5. That she is willing to watch her shows with me – risking a poorly timed comment that would “ruin everything” and she will sit through my sport
    6. That somehow when her car is almost out of gas, our cars always get shuffled in the driveway so that I end up with her car with the gaslight on 😀 (It makes me feel like a provider to take care of this little chore)
    7. That even when she is trying to be mad at me I can make her laugh.
    8. That we can finish each others sentences – well actually I finish her sentences and she gets sorta mad that I interupted her, but I still find it cute. She does the same thing to me too, I just don’t get upset. 😉
    9. That she would take the time to blog about how much she loves me even though it isn’t our anniversary.
    10. She makes good babies – heck she can even make up for my looks (which is saying something)
    11. Because without her, life wouldn’t be nearly as filled with joy, love and laughter. She inspires me to be a better person and she truly is my best friend.

  3. So sweet! I love posts like this–a sweet gift to your husband!

Leave a Reply

