Who is this (not so) little girl?

I feel like I haven’t written here in a long time.  Chloe Mae keeps us busy these days, and when we’re not busy with her, I’m exhausted.  What have we been up to lately??  Well, Chloe’s favorite thing to do right now is pretend.  And she has a full entourage that she pretends with.

Chloe with her doll, Dotty, Curious George, Minnie Mouse, her baby and 'Blue Guy' - squishy stress ball

These guys all get their hair combed, take naps, eat and drink all kinds of imaginary food, read books…you name it, they probably do it.  They also need to do pretty much anything Chloe does.  She likes to bounce on the pilates ball, so guess what Dotty did tonight??

Although I occasionally get tired of carting the entourage up and down and all over the house, watching her take care of her friends makes me smile.  Every now and then, I’m floored – and maybe a little sad – by how ‘old’ this makes my  little girl seem though.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Who is this (not so) little girl?

  1. I totally understand the twinge of sadness! Even though Amaya’s only 3 months, she seems to be growing up so fast. Even when a million people have told you “how fast they grow up”, you can’t understand till you’ve been there. Love the pictures, and I hope you’re feeling well!

Leave a Reply

