In Training

We thought Chloe Mae was doing a pretty good job of buckling her baby into the swing/rocker we have and she was pretty darn happy while she was doing it.

Then she picked up her baby like this. We realized we’ll have some work to do before Baby D* arrives in September.  (Yup, we’re pregnant!!)  She also carries her baby around by her leg and will occasionally just drop her as she walks along.  This won’t work so well down the road.

On to that whole pregnancy thing… I’m about 11 weeks along. We had our first doctor’s appointment last week. He heard the heartbeat and said everything looks great. Now if only I felt great :-/  I know I had nausea with Chloe, but in general it wasn’t too bad as long as I ate frequent, small meals or snacks. This time around, it doesn’t seem to matter and I’m generally miserable. It’s probably made worse by the fact that I’m not getting as much sleep and I can’t just go home at the end of the day and veg out. I have to be up, moving and accomplishing things. Turns out, Chloe Mae would still like some attention from me 🙂

I haven’t gained any weight yet, but my pants haven’t fit for weeks. I’m very thankful for the Bella Bands I have from last time, but I think I’ll be moving into maternity clothes here soon. I have mostly pants and long sleeves from my first pregnancy, which will work for now. But we’re dreaming of summer in our house (and playing outside!!) and I was already thinking about my lack of short sleeves and shorts. Luckily, Trishia has loaned me some more summer-y clothes.

Hopefully, as I start to feel better, I’ll find time for the non-essentials in my life again – like blogging to update the world on the lives of the Mortvedt’s.  I know you’ve all been on the edge of your seats waiting for more posts from me 🙂

*This baby will have a name that starts with a ‘D.’ We already have Aaron, Blakely and Chloe, so it follows that this baby’s name will start with ‘D.’ That’s right – we’re a theme name sort of family.

2 Comments

Filed under Baby D, Doctor's Appointments, Prego Update

2 responses to “In Training

  1. nicole

    That is great news! congrats!!!!

  2. Congrats again! We’re so excited for you!!! We’ll be thinking of good D names too. So far, Amaya likes “ducky” (it’s one of Daddy’s pet names for her). Yes, Ducky Mortvedt, sounds perfect 🙂

Leave a Reply

