Five Little Monkeys & 14 Weeks

I think Chloe first sang this song with her wonderful sitter.  Then we heard it on the kids music channel on our TV and she was dancing along with the actions.  Finally, one night when we were having trouble convincing Chloe to put her pajamas on, Aaron referred to them as her ‘Monkeys Jumping on the Bed Jammies’ and she put them on in a hurry.  We haven’t been able to stop singing the song since. 

In case you’re not familiar, it goes something like this: 
Five little monkeys jumping on the bed, one fell off and bumped her head. Mama called the doctor and the doctor said, “No more monkeys jumping on the bed!  …  Four little monkeys jumping on the bed…” 

Aaron even found a version on YouTube that’s a bit reggae.  Cute, but very annoying when it’s stuck in your head.

This morning, we had our 14 week check-up for BabyD.  I knew it would be a quick appointment, so we planned on just taking Chloe with us.  When Aaron told her we were going to the doctor this morning, she replied with “No, no monkeys!” and patted herself on the head.  Yes, that’s right ladies and gentlemen.  My daughter doesn’t equate doctors with shots or anything bad.  She just thinks about those darn little monkeys who jump on the bed!!

How did our appointment for BabyD go??  It was uneventful, always a good sign.  I was informed that all my bloodwork from my first appointment came back in black ink, which is good.  “You don’t want red ink,” according to my doctor.  I had gained 4 pounds in 4 weeks, which is right one track.  I then admitted that I had really gained 4 pounds in 1 week and he said averages were all that mattered.  Whew!!  I just have to make sure I don’t do that every week 🙂  The doctor also measured my stomach for the first time and I’m right on track.  So…uneventful!!  We scheduled our next appointment, with our ultrasound (yay!!) for April 27.   Here’s to hoping the time flies by!!

Just for fun, this is my belly shot at 19 weeks with Chloe Mae.  This is what I looked like at 10 weeks and 14 weeks with BabyD.  I’ve heard it’s common to show earlier with your second child, but, wowzers!!

10 weeks

14 weeks

1 Comment

Filed under BabyMort, Doctor's Appointments, Prego Update

One response to “Five Little Monkeys & 14 Weeks

  1. Congrads you two from nana net i’m sitting this weekend and bumped into your page, just remember each pregnancy is new and different, love every moment. hugs to your family.

Leave a Reply

