Sleep Advice

Chloe Mae was not a good sleeper – in fact, I don’t think she slept through the night until after  she was a year old.  There are many things we adore about our daughter, but this was not one of them, and we’d prefer if her brother didn’t follow in her footsteps.  Unfortunately, he seems to be taking after her at this point.  Now, I shouldn’t complain too much, because there are many nights when he gives us a good 4-5 hour stretch between feedings, and I know Chloe wasn’t doing that this early, but he’s a horrible sleeper during the day.  As a result, I feel like we’re already creating bad sleep habits.

At (not even) 4 weeks, I feel like he’s too young to do a whole lot about it.  I’m certainly not going to let him cry it out at this stage.  I feel like I need to start arming myself with information, though, so I can start on a path too good sleep habits ASAP.

That brings me to my question for all you expert parents out there: What books or sleep methods do you recommend?

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby D, Need Input

Leave a Reply

