I’m Thankful for…

At the end of October I read several blogs that stated they were going to be spending November talking about what they’re thankful for.  Many of my friends on Facebook have posted something daily this month.  I thought this sounded like a fabulous idea, and had good intentions of participating, because I am truly blessed and have so many things to be thankful for, but suddenly it’s November 18th and I have yet to participate.

I have one for you now, and maybe I’ll find time to post about some more before the month is over.  For now though, here’s one thing I’m thankful for:

This is Devon sleeping peacefully.  I have the Fisher Price Newborn Rock ‘n Play Sleeper to thank for that.  We spent the last 7 weeks struggling with getting this boy to sleep.  It’d take us a while, and usually several tries, to get him to sleep in his crib.  Then he would do okay overnight, but would get uncomfortable and congested part-way through the night and we’d end up spending the early morning hours sleeping with him in the recliner.

Not anymore.  This boy slept from 8-1:30, ate, slept until 5, ate and slept until 7 or 8 the last couple nights.  Only getting up twice overnight, and being able to comfortably sleep in my own bed the rest of the night, is pretty okay with me right now.  We can put him down while he’s sleepy, but awake, and he falls asleep on his own.  A-mazing!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

