“Baby Devon” is 5 months old!

Before we knew what we were naming BabyD, we just talked about the baby in my tummy with Chloe Mae.  Once we decided on a name, he became Baby Devon in our conversations with her.  It quickly became habit and stuck with us even after he was born.  But the other day when I said something about “Baby Devon” I hesitated and fumbled my way through it, because I realized how quickly he’s growing up and becoming less of a baby every day.  Now, at almost 3, Chloe Mae is still my baby girl and I know Devon will always be my baby, he just won’t be a baby for long.  If you have no idea what I’m talking about, I apologize, but I assure you this makes a lot of sense in my head 🙂

I’ve been working on this post for a couple weeks now and now Devon will be 6 months old this weekend, so… I deleted most of my jumbled mess of a post and decided to go with the condensed version.

Devon is still ridiculously cute.  He can have good nights of sleep, but other nights we struggle a bit for a few hours in the middle of the night.  I’m not ready to go for the cry-it-out method, so we’re working through it and hoping it’s a phase that ends soon.  In the last week or so D’s started having ‘breakfast’ every morning and has so far enjoyed sweet potatoes, carrots, applesauce and butternut squash applesauce, as well as oatmeal cereal.  He’s not a fan of the rice cereal, just like his sister.  He’s a drool monster, but we still can’t see any teeth.  Devon has definitely enjoyed the nice weather we’ve been having and seems to love being outside.  In addition, he loves his big sister and thinks Chloe Mae is generally awesome, which she pretty much is.

That’s it for now.  Hopefully I’ll get his 6-month update done in a more timely fashion 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby D, Eating

Leave a Reply

