More Chloe-isms

I love this girl.  Sometimes she makes laugh, sometimes she makes me go, “Awww!” and other times I just shake my head and don’t ask questions.  Regardless, I love her more and more every day.  Here are a few gems from the last few weeks…

Talking about babies being born –  C: “So, I was in your tummy and I gave Devon a high-five and then I came out.”  Me: “That’s not quite how it happened kiddo, but kinda close.”  C: “Yes, it is. I remember it.”

While helping daddy build the swingset –  Me: “How’s it going out here?” C: “Good. I have two jobs. We both have two jobs.  I’m the measurer and I count out these…ummm…these things!” (screws)  Me: “Sounds like you’re doing a good job. What are daddy’s jobs?”  C: *pause* “Uhh, I don’t know. But I have two jobs!”

Job #1 - Measuring

Job #2 - Counting screws

Talking to her friend when we got to MissK’s on Monday morning. They’re both almost 3 – C: “I got a swingset. My swings are yellow!”  N: “My swings are blue.”  C: “Do you want to come swing on my swings sometime?”  N: “Sure. I can come over Saturday.”  C: “Mom, N’s coming to our house to swing on Saturday.”  Apparently I no longer need to plan playdates.  Chloe Mae has it covered!

Devon’s in bed, Chloe and I are getting ready to run to my parents house – Daddy (talking to me): “What should I do while you’re gone?” C: “You could pick up a little or something or something may-me.”

1 Comment

Filed under BabyMort

One response to “More Chloe-isms

  1. Pingback: Swingset, Take 2 | MamaMort

Leave a Reply

