Happy Mother’s Day!

A few months late, I know.  However, back in May, this was my Mother’s Day present:

I got this tattoo on my left wrist.  It has the word “love” in the infinity symbol.  Then below that, I have the kids’ birthdates.  I had it done in white ink, because I didn’t want anything too drastic, considering laser removal is not in my budget.

Here’s the thing though – a few months down the road, I don’t think it’s enough.  Now, part of that might be that it just needs to be touched up in  a few places.  But maybe it’s just not enough and I should have some color added.  So I’ve been trying to figure out what to do.  It was a wee-bit uncomfortable to have the tattoo done, so I want to make sure that when I go back, it’s for good.  I don’t want to have it retouched, and then go back in again to have color added.

What would you do?  Leave it white?  Redo it in black? Redo it in another color?  I need opinions!!

 

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. I’d get it touched with a light brown. Kind of like a henna tattoo, but maybe a shade lighter. It’s in a pretty inconspicuous place on your body and can easily be disguised with a watch or bracelet for those times when you don’t want it to be seen.

  2. And now I totally want to copy your tattoo idea 🙂

  3. MamaMort

    Oooh! I like that idea. Seems like it would be more noticeable than what I have now, but still not as bold as black.

    And you can totally copy my idea!

  4. gorgeous

    Well, I would have little diamond studs embedded in it or alternate the kids’ birthstones. Otherwise, I do like Becky’s idea.

  5. Tracy

    I like the white ink. It is a neat tattoo that is personal to you. I’m sure your kids know that it is there. If it is in color, people will ask you about it. I think I would decide first if you want random people commenting on your tattoo.

  6. Dad

    Well, since you asked my opinion. Becky beat me to it, I was going to suggest something in a light shade of color so as not be be to noticeable. I like the idea of a light brown. And I do not know what a henna tattoo is(I will google it in a few).

Leave a Reply

