Conversations in our van…

My friend and her son both have influenza , full blown, quarantine-able influenza.  This morning before I went off to work and the kids went off to the sitter’s, we stopped by their house and dropped off some food on their porch.  (I love ’em, but I don’t need their germs!!)  As we were driving away, Chloe asked who the daddy in their house was.  I explained that the daddy doesn’t live in their house.  Chloe’s response was, “Well then who’s going to cook for them while they’re sick?!?”

I’m so lucky to have such a fantastic husband and empathetic daughter!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Conversations in our van…

  1. There’s a little girl who gets it!

Leave a Reply

