Feeling Funky

I’m in a funk.  I know I’m in a funk, but I just can’t shake it.  There are a lot of great things in my life, but I keep getting hung up on the not-so-great, big and little.

Chloe clears her plate from the table when she’s done eating, usually without me asking, and Devon is following in her footsteps.  But I find myself fixated on the crumbs they’re spilling on the floor when they do it.

Devon’s vocabulary has grown by leaps and bounds in the last few weeks, but I’m stuck on the fact that he still screams and grunts a lot and isn’t talking as much as Chloe was at this age.

I have a good job, with hours that I love, but I’m grumpy by about 10:05 every day (I get there at 10…)

I’m tired of my house being a mess all the time, but I haven’t done anything to change it – like actually work on cleaning after the kids are in bed instead of just relaxing.

Ugh.  So what does the rational you do to get the irrational you out of a funk? 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Feeling Funky

  1. Tracy

    I try to do one thing to completion that I can look to as a point of pride. You might also like the book I’m reading right now. “The Happiness Project” by Gretchen Rubin is about a mom with two great kids and a good marriage who often found herself discontented. She starts a year long project to increase her happiness. Really engaging, informative, and motivating. Good luck kicking your funk. Dont forget to utilize the people closest to you to help you, much like you are doing with this post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

