Crafty Mama

I should buy stock in JoAnn’s and Hobby Lobby. Goodness knows I’ve been to both stores enough recently!

For Christmas, I made these stick horses for my kids, 2 nieces and a nephew.  I followed this tutorial.  It was really pretty easy and I was happy with the results overall.  Although if I were to make one again, I’d make the heads just a little bigger.  IMG_1067

IMG_1071

Our biggest project was this quilt we made for my mother-in-law.  I had never made anything even remotely similar to a quilt, but with a little help from some friends, we got it done – and it turned out pretty well.  I’m already thinking about making a quilt for Chloe.  Hopefully my sidekick is willing to help out again.  I’m not sure I could have done this without my superstar husband, the amazing ironer!IMG_1078

IMG_1083

In anticipation of our trip to Disneyland (35 days!) I made Snow White Play Aprons for Chloe and her friend, using this tutorial.  We’re hoping this will be much more comfortable to walk around all day in – and easy to take off, put back on, take off and put back on if the mood strikes. Which it probably will with 4 year-olds.  I’m super happy with the way these turned out and am already planning on making more!IMG_1123

IMG_1125

IMG_1127

My latest project was making Devon an apron.  Chloe has had an apron for a couple years now and Devon has been asking for one when we’ve worked in the kitchen recently.  He loved his apron and even awkwardly posed for me in both sides of the apron 🙂IMG_1134

IMG_1135Thanks to Pinterest, I have a lot more ideas floating around in my head.  Pretty soon, I’ll have to find a way to make my sewing hobby profitable, just to cover the supplies for my own projects!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

