Dinner Conversations

As I sprinkled parmesan cheese on C’s dinner tonight, she said, “This is what gives me my freezing powers, because it’s white like snow.” *sigh* I was fairly impressed with her ability to relate shrimp pasta back to Frozen. This was as she was wearing a white dress and cape at the dinner table. And we were listening to the soundtrack, on repeat.

Then D impressed me with his (difficult to understand) vocabulary as he told me that daddy got home first and mommy got home second.

As I’m yearning for a 3rd baby that won’t happen – seriously, there were a crazy number of babies at church yesterday and I just wanted to squeeze ’em! – I’m trying to appreciate my kids in the stage of the life they’re currently in, because I know soon I’ll be yearning for this time!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

